The Mini-Bar is Open!!!

photo (1)So last weeks experiment backfired … I’m thinking it will need to be repeated in a later post πŸ™‚ But this week, I recieved a LOVELY little gift pack straight from a cheap motel mini-bar compliments of the Unsinkable Molly, my NCDC partner in crime!!!

The mobile mini-bar came packaged in a headphone box. Upon unwrapping this little lovely, my first thought was, “Why is Molly sending me earphones?” LOL. Upon opening the package though I discovered a lovely assortment of 6 little airplane bottles of various liquours πŸ™‚ You can only imagine my delight upon opening this package!!!

Based upon the receipt of this lovely little box, I decided to keep my liqour store purchase calm this evening as I knew I would be sampling the mini-bar. The mini-bar was made up of a dual bottle called Jekyll & Hyde, Cherry Tease Pucker, Hpnotiq Harmonie, Fireball & Most Wanted Vodka (quite appropriate for a criminal defense attorney and I’m sure the pun was intended LOL).

I started my evening off with the Jekyll & Hyde combo … I only wish I had read the back of the bottle to try the mixed shot suggested. Both of them taste like cough syrup. Hyde is a herbal liqueur that tastes a lot like Jager. Jekyll also tastes like cough syrup and is described as a berry liqueur. The first shots of this stuff was not my favorite, but after a few Miller Lights … not too bad LOL!

Next I sampled the Cherry Tease Pucker. Yet another cough syrup inspired drink. Apparently liquor distellers believe the general public is really into drinking cough syrup. And although I’ve never robotripped, I’ve got to believe it is so much better than merely drinking alcohol that taste like cough syrup!

The final sampling for the evening was the Hypnotiq. Honestly, it was probably my most favorite … but I’m not sure that’s saying alot. Its your basic sweet, girly, little shot. Most girls would probably love it … but my daddy raised me right πŸ™‚

Overall, mini-bar was a success!!! I stayed home, had my own little nerd dance party and got a lot of stuff accomplished around the house while enjoying intoxicating beverages. At the end of the day, shots are FUN!!! As my friend Drue says, “Pimps up, Hoes down. Bitch can’t swim, she’s bound to drown!” The more your drink, the less you notice the unpleasantness of any particular shot and the more enjoyable the become. I’m just thankful that I met Molly and that she supports me in this endeavor LOL πŸ™‚

❀ you girl!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment